Weather Data Source: South Carolina Weather


York County, South Carolina

The city is governed by a Council-Manager structure. A mayor and six members make up the governing body. The mayor is elected for a four-year term in a nonpartisan at-large election, while council members are elected in nonpartisan single-member district elections. Members of the council are chosen for staggered four-year terms.

The city council is a legislative body that establishes policy based on the city administrator’s suggestions. The city manager is the principal administrator of the council’s policies, which he carries out through the administrative authority of city agencies that he has been granted by ordinance.

Contact Information

155 Johnston Street
Rock Hill, SC  29730

Operations Center:
757 S. Anderson Road
Rock Hill, SC  29730

P.O. Box 11706
Rock Hill, SC 29731-1706

Phone: (803) 325-2500
24 Hour Automated Phone: (803) 329-5500

Report Power Outages: (803) 329-5500

For more contact details visit Cityofrockhill.

General Information

Boards and Commissions
Parks, Recreation & Tourism
City Council
City Management
Solicitor’s Office
Elected Officials
Economic Development
Accountability Updates
Court Payments
Legal Notice
Municipal Code of Ordinances
Strategic Plan


Would you like to add your business to our site?

WordPress Ads